Currently putting the finishing touches to his long–awaited fourth solo LP, JOHN GRANT has announced news of a run of UK and European live dates throughout October and November, including his first ever Brixton Academy performance in London. Ahead of this Grant will perform at this year’s Green Man and Edinburgh International Festival in late August. Upcoming UK and European live info below:

Thursday 16th August – Birmingham, UK – Symphony Hall

Saturday 18th August – Brecon Beacons , UK – Green Man Festival

Sunday 19th August – Bangor, UK – Open House Festival

Monday 20th August – Edinburgh, UK – Edinburgh International Festival – The Playhouse

 Friday 26th October – Reykjavik, Iceland – Harpa – Silfurberg

Monday 29th October – Brighton, UK – The Dome

Tuesday 30th October  – London, UK – O2 Academy Brixton

Wednesday 31st October  – Bath, UK – The Forum

Friday 2nd November – Sheffield, UK – Octagon Centre

Saturday 3rd November – Manchester, UK – Albert Hall

Wednesday 7th November – Copenhagen, Denmark – Vega

Thursday 8th November – Oslo, Norway – Sentrum Scene

Saturday 10th November – Weissenhaeuser Strand, Germany – Rolling Stone Weekender

Monday 12th November – Cologne, Germany – Kulturkirche

Tuesday 13th November – Hamburg, Germany – Kampnagel

Wednesday 14th November – Berlin, Germany – Astra Kulturhaus

Friday 16th November – Rust, Germany – Rolling Stone Park

Pre-sale tickets for the UK go on sale via that Music Glue link tomorrow at 10am: 

PRE-SALE: UK TICKETS

ALL TICKETS WILL BE AVAILABLE TO PURCHASE HERE 

Its been a busy two and a half years for Grant since the release of 2015’s all–conquering Grey Tickles, Black Pressure. Last year saw him program his first ever music festival with the North Atlantic Flux in Hull, followed by a much celebrated appearance alongside Jarvis Cocker, Richard Hawley and Susanne Sundfor at the Royal Albert Hall performing the songs of Scott Walker. More recently he released the critically acclaimed album Mr Dynamite as part of Creep Show, a new collaborative project involving himself and the band Wrangler.